• Facebook - Grey Circle


ise@risd.edu 
(401) 277 – 4908
Mailing Address: ISE, 2 College Street, Providence RI 02903-2784

Out at RISD

It's important to see your identity represented everywhere you go.  At RISD we have a large community of LGBTQ+ folks within our faculty, staff and students but this community is largely an invisible one.  This page is a place where our identity can be highlighted, seen and utilized as a support network.

If you'd like to be featured on this page as a member of the LGBTQ+ community please email Emma Montague, Assistant Director Diversity Programs (emontagu@risd.edu).

Emma Montague

Staff

Intercultural Student Engagement

Identifies as Bisexual

emontagu@risd.edu

Molly Young

Student, Illustration

Intercultural Student Engagement

Identifies as Queer, Non-Binary

myoung@risd.edu

Ashley Montague

Staff

Continuing Education

Identifies as a Lesbian

amontagu@risd.edu

Kris Samuelson

Staff

RISD Museum

ksamuels@risd.edu

Kathy Kelly

Staff

Continuing Education

kkelly@risd.edu

Wendy Abelson

Staff

Senior Coordinator Interior Architecture

Identifies as Bisexual

wabelson@risd.edu

Benedict Gagliardi

Staff

Nature Lab

Identifies as Gay

bgagliar@risd.edu

Tony Chen

Staff

Residence Life

Identifies as Gay, QPOC

cchen10@risd.edu

Britt Locklin

Staff

Residence Life

Identifies as Pansexual

blocklin@risd.edu

Brooke Huynh

Staff

Intercultural Student Engagement

Identifies as Queer Woman of Color

bhuynh@risd.edu

Michael Cameron

Staff

Admissions

Identifies as a Gay

mcameron@risd.edu

Kristy Behan

Staff

Admissions

Identifies as a Lesbian

kbehan@risd.edu

Brynn Trusewicz

Faculty, Apparel

Staff, Co-Works

Identifies as Queer, genderqueer

btruse01@risd.edu

Benjamin Mead

Staff

Residence Life

Identifies as Gay

bmead@risd.edu

Barb Kluesner

Staff

International Student Services

Identifies as a Lesbian

bkluesne@risd.edu